Waiting all night

09/08/2013 13:48

Sophie's P.O.V.

I was absolutely ready to leave. I was all dressed up- as much as I had to. Since it was an extremely hot summer day, I didn’t wanna wear too much of clothing on myself. I put my favorite strapless black dress on with a pair of high heels. I let my middle-long hair just down, I looked amazing anyways.

“Well, I’m leaving!” I said loudly enough to my boyfriend to hear it. Matty was sitting on the couch in our living room downstairs watching a football match.

“Okay, beautiful” he said without breaking the gaze towards the TV screen. Then he suddenly turned his head towards me “Wait, where are you going?” he asked surprised.

“Out. Girly night with Liv, don’t remember?” I asked back while checking myself in the mirror.

“You haven’t said a word about it” he shook his head stubbornly.

“But I have. Many times” I let out a sigh and walked up to him “Whatever, I won’t stay till late at night”

“Sure” he nodded and got up from the couch to give me a kiss. It was sweet- as usual. But before he let me go, he checked me out.

“You wanted to leave in this dress?” he asked. I saw his eyes growing wild.

“Yeah, I still do. Why?” I asked back. I really didn’t know what his problem was with my dress.

“You gotta change, babe” he stated with his eyes kept on me.

“What? Why?” I almost yelled.

“I’m not letting you go wearing a dress that shows this much of your pretty skin” he said with a lovely smirk on his face. He slowly let his hands slide down on my thighs. The feeling of his warm hands gave me goose bumps.

“Come on, M. It’s just a dress. And I’m only meeting Liv. Not a big deal” I stayed on my own side.

“Where are you two going by the way?” he posed one more question.

“Just down to the Wave. Told ya, just a usual night” I explained. The Wave was our favorite bar of all times. The area was great, the people were nice, the music was perfect and the drinks were always good as well.
“Fine” he sighed and leant towards me for another kiss “You know, I just don’t wanna have all those boys drooling over you”

“Why would they?” I teased and bit my bottom lip.

“You know, baby girl” he looked all over me again “I can’t even keep my hands off you” he said while sliding his hands from my thighs through my butt, straight up on my back “What do you think those damn boys would do to you, huh?”

“You’re being ridiculous” I laughed and gave a tiny kiss on his lips before I grabbed my bag.

“Hope you’ll be home early” he winked at me from the doorway “I’m in the mood. Definitely” he smirked.

“Great” I smiled back “I love youuuu”
“Love you too, have fun!” I heard him say before I shut the door and left. I walked past our house and saw a cab in front of it. As I was getting closer I saw her leaning on the car talking on her phone.
“Yes, three tea spoons of it” she explained slowly “Yes, into the nursing bottle”she said. Like she was talking to a little child “Yes, you gotta boil it before, Harry” she sighed and held the phone away from her ears just to give me two kisses on the cheeks. She looked good too, wearing a white strapless shirt with a black high-waist skirt and high heels.

“Alright” she sighed again “Well, deal with it, Haz. Gotta go, love ya” and she hung up. How cute…

“What was it?” I asked while getting into the cab.

“He’s left alone with Lux” Liv let out a laugh “And he doesn’t really know what to do with such a stubborn and hysteric little girl” she said. Haha- I laughed in my mind thinking about how similar she was to Lux though they weren’t related. Stubborn. Hysteric. And adorable for sure.

“He can handle it” I assured her though I wasn’t sure myself.
“I hope so” she smiled at me “You look amazing, S” and the cab left off to the club.

 

                The night started to get late but we definitely had fun dancing around or sitting on a couch in a separated room to gossip a bit. I found it weird that Matty hadn’t called or texted me. So I decided to send him a txt saying everything was fine. I was looking for my phone but I couldn’t find it. I must have forgotten it at home.

“Hey girls” I heard someone saying behind us “Can we buy you a drink?” I saw two guys staring at us. Before I could object, one of the boys already ordered four drinks. They sat next to us on the couch. One of them took a seat next to Liv, the other one sat right next to me.
“Hey. I’m Dave. Can I have your name, sweetie?” he asked me with a charming smile. He was wearing a grey shirt with light jeans. He had a great figure- but far not as good as Matty’s. His hair was in a quaff and it suited him.

“Sophie” I nodded with a shy smile on my face as I saw him checking me out.

“Beautiful name for a beautiful girl, huh?” he kept on smiling at me. We downed our drinks as we were talking. He seemed to be kind of nice but I had an idea where this whole night was leading us, and I didn’t like it at all. As I finished my drink, I found another one in front of me.

“No, thanks. I’ve had enough” I pushed the glass away from me and I faced David’s gaze.

“C’mon, honey. You’ve only had two. Get wild” he winked at me placing his large hands on my back. And I gave in, I took a sip from my cosmopolitan and put the glass down. I felt a hand touching my shoulder and turned around to see Liv’s face in front of mine.

“Matty’s here” she said shortly.

“What?” my eyes widened . Why would’ve he been here?
“Matty is here. He’s sitting at the bar” she kept saying “He’s with Tony so I don’t know if he’s here to watch over you or just a coincidence” my look wandered towards the bar and saw him. Liv was right, Matty was here with Tony. And with that girl- Nina. I let a heavy sigh leave my mouth as I watched them. I didn’t wanna say a word against Nina, she just… didn’t know how to keep her hands to herself. My eyes kept on widening as I watched her slowly sliding her hands on Matty’s forearm, then up on his neck. I took a huge sip from my cocktail and feeling my heavy buzz- which was caused by the taken drinks- I found myself right beside Dave. He took my hands and pulled me up. He walked me to the dance floor and placed his hands on my back- maybe a bit lower than he should have. He kept telling me jokes and telling stories. He’s just said something but the club’s noise had gone louder and I wasn’t paying attention anyways, I was busy thinking about what Matty was doing here.

“What?” I asked leaning closer to David. He leaned closer too, I could feel his breath on my ears.

“Said, I’ve just realized where I know you from” he almost shouted into my ears “You’re dating Matty McKibben, aren’t you? My sister’s a big fan of him. She always says that you’re the luckiest girl on Earth!”

“Yeah, I get that a lot” I laughed but it didn’t take long until his lips met my ears again.

“Well, I think McKibben is the luckiest, having such an amazing girlfriend like you” he said with a smirk on his face. Oh, no.

“Oh, shut up” I tried to avoid the things that were supposed to follow this scene. I let out a laugh and pushed him a bit away. It didn’t mean a thing, he leant towards my face again, his warm breath touching my ears. But before he could say a thing, he pulled away. In that very moment I could feel two strong hands on my waist. I turned my head to see Matty standing right behind me. His gaze didn’t let go of mine.

“We’re leaving. Now, let’s go” he said in his low voice which meant that he was mad. He grabbed my hands and dragged me from the bar straight towards the door.

“Matty!” I yelled because he held my hand too tightly it almost hurt.

“So this is what you’re doing when you go out?!” he snapped turning towards me.

“No” I said after a short pause.

“I was watching you for minutes! I was watching you as he ran his hands all over you and whispered into your ears!” he said louder than usual. I could tell he was mad like hell. Like never before.

“What was he telling you, huh?” he continued “That he wants to take you home with him?”

“No. He said that he recognized me” I said trying to stay as calm as I could. Matty grabbed my hands again and pulled me towards the car.

“Don’t lie to me! You have any idea how pissed off I am right now?! I’ve just seen some random dude put his hands all over my girl… And you let him! So don’t fucking mess with me. What the hell was he telling you?!”

I stopped him as we got next to the car. I placed my hands on his chest to stop him.

“I’m not lying. That’s what he said. That he recognized me, he knew that I was dating you. And he said that his sister was obsessed with you. That’s all” I said adding “I swear”
“Get in the car” he told me in his angry voice.

“Matty, pl-“ I began but he shut me down.

“Get in the car. Now” and so did he. I had nothing to do but getting in the car. He drove off the road keep looking straight forward.
“What else did he say to you?” he asked me with his normal voice. Thank God, he calmed down- at least I thought so. I didn’t know what to say, so I just stayed in silence.

“Answer me!” he yelled slamming his hands on the wheel “What was he telling you when you pushed him away? Because you only do that if you’re embarrassed. If someone tells you a compliment. He was calling you beautiful, wasn’t he?” he asked. I saw him looking at me in the corner of my eyes. I swallowed hard, looking over at him. He was totally right, he knew me too much. Matty brought one of his hands from the wheel, placing his elbow on the arm rest, and put a finger resting it above his lips, and his thumb on his cheek.

“It’s nice to know that I can fucking trust my girlfriend when she goes out” he growled.

“Babe, it was the first and last time and I’m sorry” I breathed out “I swear!”

“Save it, Sophie. I’m way too mad now” he shook his head. But I wasn’t planning to shut up.

“I know you are. But it’s not fair that you’re being this cold to me. Yes, I messed up and I’m sorry about it. I couldn’t hear what he was saying so I had to lean closer to him as he repeated. And yes, he did call me gorgeous, but it didn’t mean a thing. Especially not from a stranger at the bar” I said with self-coincidence. Matty still didn’t say a word. He was acting like a child whose toy got taken away.

“You know what?” I asked “It’s pathetic that you’re acting like this since I gotta deal with seeing you with girls all the time” I burst out. Matty began to slow down the car.

“Told you there would be girls fooling around me, back when we began dating” he said. I knew he meant the girls who were obsessed with him and the series he played in.

“I’m not talking about that” I murmured.

“You’re talking about Nina, aren’t you?” he asked looking at me for a second.

“It hurts, doesn’t it?” I said looking back at him, and then down on my legs “Seeing someone having their hands on someone you’re dating?” I hissed.

“So that’s it, huh?” he asked shaking his head “Payback? You wanted me to see it, didn’t you?”

“Yeah” I nodded. And we drove home in silence.

 

                Matty wasn’t saying a word and I wasn’t willing to either. As we got home, I got out of the car and ran up straight into the bathroom. I wasn’t mad, I was rather sad. I slid down the wall and sit on the floor in our bathroom upstairs and I heard Matty switching on the TV in the living room downstairs. Seriously, he was going to watch TV after all this crap tonight? I felt like I was going to cry. I got rid of my heels and threw them away, towards the bath tub. I buried my face in my hands and I slowly felt warm teardrops streaming down my cheeks. I was hurt and Matty didn’t care at all. Now he was acting like his heart had gotten torn apart- pathetic.

                I have no idea how long I’ve been locked in the bathroom but as the time passed by, I got sleepy and I had to get out. By the time I opened the door, I couldn’t hear the TV’s noise anymore. He must have gone to bed already. I had to get some water before so I went down in the kitchen. I got surprised when I saw the lights on in the kitchen. I even saw a lit candle on the dining table. And two plates with two glasses. I took a look at the clock hanging on the wall. It was 1:20 am. What the hell was going on here?

“Welcome to McKibbens’s Kitchen” I heard a well-known voice coming from the oven.

“What?” I asked and wiped my eyes. The sight of Matty wearing my pink apron (decorated with strawberries) made me smile.

“Made some pancakes for you” he smiled proudly as he placed a huge plate fulfilled with pancakes, right onto the table.

“What are you doing, Matty?” I asked still without any clue why he was doing it.

“Listen” he sighed as he took the apron off himself “I know I was overreacting. But I couldn’t help it. I’m sorry about my behave, I just… It was killing me to see you with another guy. Maybe he didn’t want anything from you- though I certainly doubt that- but it was still awful. You’re all mine. I can’t let anyone else… be near you, ya know? Just doesn’t feel right”

As he was speaking, I was stuck right where I was standing. He did care about me.

“And I’m really really sorry about Nina. She’s like this, always has been. But I don’t care about her at all. She’s nice to talk with- once in a lifetime but nothing else. You know that I like my fans but either of them are like you” he walked up to me and wrapped his hands around my waist “I love you with all I have. You’re the one I wanna wake up in the morning and I wanna fall asleep with you in my bed. No one else”
“Good. Cause I kinda feel the same, you know” I smiled and stepped on my tip-toe just to reach him for a kiss. It was sweeter this time. Or maybe I was just feeling so- because I needed him.

“I’m sorry that I ruined your night” he scraped the back of his neck.

“You didn’t” I assured him as I pressed my lips against his once more.

 

                It didn’t take long to eat all of the pancakes- which tasted amazing though Matty had made them. Anyways, Matty could do only two meals. Toast and pancakes. So he was good at these two. Whatever. We both changed into PJ’s- Matty put on a boxer and I slept wearing one of M’s t-shirts. They were more comfortable than anything else. We crawled into the bed, facing each other. Our foreheads almost touching. He slowly took my hand and placed it on his bare chest.

“Hear that?” he asked almost whispering.

“Yes” I said with a smile.

“That’s for you.. it beats for you” he said giving a kiss on my forehead. I kept smiling, and I could feel a tear forming in my eyes. I grabbed his hand, placing it on my heart.

“And this beats for you as well…it’s still beating because of you” I said. He gripped my wrist, and brought it to his lips.

“I swear babe, one day…I’m going to marry you” he said, smiling, kissing my nose.

Every time I had his arms wrapped around me, I fall asleep within minutes. It wasn’t different this time either.